(*Libya*),* Mr. Dietrich LINGENTHAL (*Germany*),* Mr. Eihab OMAISH (*Jordan*),** Mr. Carlos RUIZ MASSIEU (*Mexico*),*** Mr. Babou SENE (*Senegal*),** Mr. Tesfa Alem SEYOUM (*Eritrea*),** Mr. David TRAYSTMAN (*United States of America*),* Ms. Catherine VENDAT (*France*)*** and Mr. YE Xuenong (*China*).***

71/406. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 45th plenary meeting, on 10 November 2016, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, ⁴ appointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2017: Mr. Cheikh Tidiane Dème, Mr. Gordon Eckersley, Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo, Mr. Ugo Sessi and Mr. Alejandro Torres Lépori.

At its 68th plenary meeting, on 23rd December 2016, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁵ appointed Mr. Baudelaire Ndong Ella as a member of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2017.

As a result, as of 1 January 2017, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Syed Yawar ALI (*Pakistan*),** Mr. Cheikh Tidiane Dème (*Senegal*),*** Ms. Jasminka DINI (*Croatia*),** Mr. Gordon ECKERSLEY (*Australia*),*** Mr. Edward FARIS (*United States of America*),** Mr. FU Daopeng (*China*),* Mr. Bernardo GREIVER DEL HOYO (*Uruguay*),*** Mr. Simon HOUGH (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),* Mr. Nikolay LOZINSKIY (*Russian Federation*),* Mr. Baudelaire

Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2018.

^{***} Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.